Tuesday 28 June, 2016

  • Fix for footprint reference not visible in part builder.
  • Improved editing of schematic buses.
  • Add a Bus optimizer.

Monday 27 June, 2016

  • Minor fix for importing Eagle 7 files with buses.
  • Fix for pad holes sizes importing Eagle files.

Wednesday 22 June, 2016

  • Changing footprint style in the part builder from a library type, now updated all displays.

Monday 20 June, 2016

  • Step and repeat for drill files now done, compatible with Gerber step and repeat.

Sunday 19 June, 2016

  • Fix for quad devices pin spacing in 3D.

Friday 17 June, 2016

  • Several minor bug fixes.
  • Improved routing for small track segments.
  • Add capacitor dialog remembers settings.

Wednesday 15 June, 2016

  • Fixed castellated PCB NC drill output.
  • Fix for rounded SMT pads appearing on both layer in 3D if placed on bottom.

Tuesday 14 June, 2016

  • Improved castellated PCB part.Gerber output and Drill file fixed.

Monday 13 June, 2016

  • Improved silkscreen textures in 3D.
  • Improved PCB textures on the edge of the board.
  • Castellated parametric PCB part works with pads with non-rounded corners.

Sunday 12 June, 2016

  • Added texture mapping mode selection to the part builder.

Saturday 11 June, 2016

  • Added option for gold plate on all pads and vias.
  • Added new castellated PCB part to the part builder. This adds pads on the edges with holes offset to the edge. DRC OK for these.

Wednesday 8 June, 2016

  • Finer picking for the placement point.
  • Lines, arcs, ellipses, circles, rectangles, polylines, polygons, text, noteboxes, curves and closed curves now show in 3D as 3D copper if on the top or bottom layer.

Sunday 5 June, 2016

  • Fix for smart pan in footprints sometimes not working.
  • All parametric parts can now have rounded outer/inner rectangular pads (where sensible)
  • Recover now shows your local date/time.
  • Splash-screen and the about box now shows your local time for build.

Friday 3 June, 2016

  • Fix for poor quality arcs.
  • Added properties to pads and part builder for rounded pad corners on just one side.
  • Improved position of silkscreen rectangle in DIPs, and SOICs.